Introducing W. E. Clark & Son Ltd

Jewellers in Lewes & Eastbourne

W. E. Clark & Son Ltd is an independent family-owned jewellers established in 1819 and amongst the oldest businesses in Lewes. Our showroom sits on the west bank of the River Ouse alongside the historic Cliffe Bridge.

In 2005 we acquired our second showroom, formerly Charlwood's Jewellers, Eastbourne's oldest jeweller founded in 1883. Here we have established our prestigious watch repair and restoration service carried out by our Master Watchmaker.

The company has been developed and expanded by the third and fourth generation of Clarks; the Chairman John Clark (F.G.A.) guided it from 1971 until 2007 when David Clark (P.J. Gem. Dip. Cert G. A.) was appointed Managing Director. In 2016 Daniel Blackford (P. J. Gem Man. Dip.) was the first non-family member to be appointed as a Director. Today David and Daniel work together in forging a path for the 21st century assisted by their team of highly knowledgeable, professionally qualified sales consultants who deliver the service that sets 'The Clark Experience' apart.

Clark's offers an extensive variety of jewellery in every price range including internationally renowned brands. As gemmologists we specialise in and source rare and beautiful gemstones designing our own Clark brands comprising The Clark Collection, Antwerp collection and Clark Bespoke pieces.

We have one of the largest selections of carefully chosen and restored pre-owned jewellery and watches in the area. In addition to this we provide services in jewellery repair and restoration, valuations and engraving.

We have two web sites, one for jewellery and services and one for our postal watch repair service.

David Clark, Managing Director
John Clark, Chairman


Click here to discover WE Clark